Donate Now
The Tiferet Lion of Judah
Home PageGet Involvedwomen's divisionThe Tiferet Lion of Judah
The Tiferet Lion of Judah
The Tiferet Lion of Judah
The Tiferet Lion of Judah is awarded to outstanding women who are motivated by deep concern for the less fortunate and love for Israel and the Jewish people, whose nobility of spirit and generosity of heart have impelled them to upgrade their commitment to the highest level of giving. These women of valor are distinguished by their exemplary commitment to the future of the State of Israel and the continuity of the Jewish people. They represent the ultimate standard of altruism and bring tiferet, glory, to the Jewish people and the State of Israel.

Past recipients of the Tiferet Lion of Judah:

Shirley Lowy – Australia
Jeanne Pratt – Australia
Neri Bloomfield – Canada
Julie Koschitzky – Canada
Lily Silver z’l – Canada – Israel
Marjorie Bronfman – Canada
Helen Steinberg – Canada
Florence Cooper – Canada
Régine Konckier – France
Louise Paktor – Holland
Joy Cohen – United Kingdom
São Paulo – 3 

The International Women’s Division page